Each sub-committee has it's own remit as suggested by it's name. They all have a chair person, vice chair and secretary, elected annually.  Committee members are approved by the Board of Trustees and are appointed every two years. Each committee arranges events and functions for WI members to attend and enjoy, there's something for every one.

If you have a particular skill or interest that you would like to share with members, please contact the GFWI office where you can be advised on how to go about joining a committee.

Sub-committee Chairperson  at May 2019:-

Combined Arts

Chairperson, Janet Young

Home Economics and Craft

Chairperson, Beverley Poiner

Public Affairs

Chairperson, Carolyn Davies

Sport and Leisure

Chairperson, Pamela Dinham

Membership Support

Chairperson, Ann Lydiard

Contact the NFWI

  • Phone: 020 7371 9300
  • Open hours: 9am–5pm Mon–Fri
  • Address: 104 New Kings Road, London SW6 4LY

Or fill in the contact form... to email a specific department